PMPEI Board of Directors

Herman L. Slaybaugh, Chairman
225 Hall Road, Julian, PA 16844
(814) 357-2361
Hslaybaugh48@verizon.net

George W. Fasic, AICP, Treasurer
1 Coniston Drive, West Chester, PA 19382
(610) 431-2437
gfasic@verizon.net

Stanford M. Lembeck, AICP
257 Nimitz Avenue, State College, PA 16801
(814) 237-2382     (814) 260-0550 (c)
Slembeck34@gmail.com

William Gomes, AICP
Mifflin County Planning Department
20 North Wayne Street, Lewistown, PA 17044
(717) 242-0887
bgomes@co.mifflin.pa.us

Christina (Tina) Roseberry, AICP
City of Easton, Director of Planning & Zoning
123 S. Third Street
Easton, PA 18042
(610) 250-6651
troseberry@easton-pa.gov

Walt Whitmer
3 Armsby Building, University Park, PA 16802
(814) 865-0468
Wew2@psu.edu

John Groh
603 Montpelier Avenue
Erie, PA 16505
(814) 836-2852     (814) 449-7264 (c)
victorinocks@verizon.net

David D. Ward, AICP
Westtown Road, Ste. 270
West Chester, PA 19380
(610) 344-6285
dward@chesco.org

Edward J. Knittel, Senior Director
PA State Association of Boroughs
2941 North Front Street, Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 236-9526 ext. 1027
eknittel@boroughs.org

John W. Lea
138 S. Grims Mill Road
Boytertown, PA 19512
(610) 367-9676
Jwlea1@comcast.net

Clifford Kanz, AICP
415 Martin Terrace, State College, PA 16803
(814) 237-5004
znakca@aol.com

Josh Ehrman, Education Associate
PA State Association of Boroughs
2941 North Front Street, Harrisburg, PA 17110
1-800-232-7722                (717) 236-9526 ext. 1041
jehrman@boroughs.org

Susan Shermer, CMP
Shermer Associates
587 James Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17112
(717) 671-4510
sshermer@shermer-assoc.com

Edward LeClear, AICP
State College Planning Department
243 S. Allen St., State College, PA 16801
(814) 234-7109
eleclear@statecollegepa.us

Shannon Rossman, AICP
Berks County Planning Commission
1775 Running Deer Drive,  Auburn, PA 17922
(610) 478-6300  srossman@countyofberks.com

 

Print Friendly
Upcoming Courses

2017 Courses

All classes are 10 hours. For information regarding class registration contact Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org (800) 232-7722 ext. 1042.

 

Course in Community Planning

 

Bucks CountyMarch 1, 8, & 29, 20172nd Fl. Student Center Room 207 Del Val University 700 E. Butler Ave. Doylestown, PA
Contact: Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org 1-800-232-7722 ext. 1042
Montgomery County March 7, 14(cancelled) 21 & April 4, 2017
Upper Merion Twp. 175 W. Valley Forge Rd. King of Prussia, PA
Contact: Rita McKelvey rmckelvea@montcopa.org or 610-278-3753
For more information visit: www.montcopa.org/1456/The-Course-in-Community-Planning
Chester CountyMarch 7, 21 & 28, 2017
Graduate Center 1160 McDermott Dr. West Chester, PA
Contact: William Stevens info@cc2020.org or 484-680-5570 or www.cc2020.org
Potter CountyMay 24 & 25, 2017Gunzburger Bldg, 1 North Main Street
Coudersport, PA
Contact: William Hunt whunt@pottercountypa.net or (814) 274-8290 x 229 to register

 

Course in Zoning

 

Dauphin County March 2, 9 & 16, 2017
Swatara Township 599 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA
Contact: Andrew Bomberger abomberger@tcrpc-pa.org or 717-2342639 or www.tcrpc-pa.org/edtraining
Lycoming CountyMarch 8, 22, & 29 2017
Lycoming Co. Lysock View Complex 542 County Farm Rd. Montoursville, PA
Contact: Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org or 1-800-232-7722 ext. 1042
Lancaster CountyMarch 15, 22 & 29, 2017Lancaster Co. Public Safety Training Center 101 Champ Blvd. Manheim, PA
Contact: Gwen Newell 717-299-8333 or Newell@co.lancaster.pa.us

Bucks CountyApril 12, 19 & 26, 2017
Del Val University 700 E. Butler Ave., Doylestown, 2nd Fl. Student Center Room 207
Contact: William Stevens info@2020.org or 484-680-5570 or www.cc2020.org
Chester County April 24; May 1 & 8, 2017
Graduate Center, 1160 McDermott Dr. West Chester
Contact: William Stevens info@cc2020.org or 484-680-5570 or www.cc2020.org
Berks CountyMay 18, 25; June 1, 2017100 Roessner Hall Albright College
1940 N. 13th Street, Reading, PA
Contact: Andrea Weist aweist@albright.edu or 610-929-6503
Montgomery CountySeptember 12, 19 & 26, 2017Towamencin Township Meeting Hall
1090 Troxel Road
Landsdale, PA 19446
Contact: Rita McKelvey rmckelve@montcopa.org or 610-278-3753
For more information visit:www.montcopa.org/1458/The-Course-in-Zoning

 

Course in Subdivision & Land Development Review

 

Berks CountyMarch 9, 16 & 23, 2017100 Roessner Hall Albright College
1940 N. 13th Street, Reading, PA
Contact: Andrea Weist aweist@albright.edu or call 610-929-6503 to register
Wyoming County March 13(cancelled),
March 20 & 27, 2017
Wyoming Co. Emergency Bldg.
Tunkhannock, PA
Contact: Wyoming County – March 13, 20 & 27 – Wyoming County, Emergency Bldg.1 Courthouse Sq., Tunkhannock
Contact: – Lynnelle Bennett-Welch - lwelch@wycopa.org or call (570) 996-2267 to register
Lycoming County April 5, 12 & 19, 2017Lycoming Co. Lysock View Complex
542 County Farm Road, Montoursville
Contact: Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org 1-800-232-7722 ext. 1042
Delaware CountyApril 27; May 4 & 11, 2017Delaware County Intermediate Unit 200 Yale Avenue, Morton, PA 5:30-9:00pm
Contact: Trish Gift GiftP@co.delaware.pa.us, (610)891-5201
Montgomery CountyMay 4, 11 & 18, 2017Lansdale Borough Hall One Vine St., Ste 201, Lansdale, PA
Contact: Rita McKelvey rmckelve@montcopa.org or 610-278-3753
For more information visit: www.montcopa.org/1457/Course-in-Subdivision-and-Land-Developme
Potter CountyJune 7 & 8, 2017Gunzburger Bldg, 1 North Main Street
Coudersport, PA
Contact: William Hunt whunt@pottercountypa.net or (814) 274-8290 x 229 to register

 

Course in Zoning Administration

 

Venango CountyApril 4, 11 & 18, 2017
Cranberry Township Municipal Bldg
3726 SR 257
Seneca, PA 16346
Contact: Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org 717-232-7722 ext. 1042
Monroe CountyApril 25; May 2 & 9, 2017Middle Smithfield Township
147 Municipal Drive
East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Contact: Judy Acosta, jacosta@mstownship.com
570-223-8920 ext. 128
Chester CountyApril 25; May 4 & 9, 2017Graduate Center 1160 McDermott Drove, West Chester, PA
Contact: William Stevens info@cc2020.org or 484-680-5570 register on line at www.cc2020.org

 

2017 Webinars

Webinars run from 12 noon to 1:00 PM. For further information and registration contact Ms. Terri Dickow at (800) 232-7722 ext. 1042 or TDickow@boroughs.org

 

The Elected Officials Role in Subdivision & Land Development Review

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

 

Duties of a Zoning Hearing Board & the Zoning Officer

Part 1: Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Part 2: Thursday, March 16, 2017

 

The Benefits of an Effective Planning Commission

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Webinars run from 12 noon to 1:00 PM. For further information or to register contact Terri Dickow tdickow@boroughs.org (800) 232-7722 ext. 1042.

Print Friendly